Creamy Banana Protein Custard

Creamy Banana Protein Custard

DSCN2080

As always, banana “soft serve” is a big favorite of mine. Sweet, refreshing, and the perfect texture!
How could you not love it?
For a while, I was trying to create a version that would be a little heavier on my stomach than just a simple blended banana or two.
I tried adding protein powder… Too chunky and crumbly.
Greek yogurt…. Not sweet enough.
Greek yogurt +stevia… Eh that was a bit off.

And then, I finally found the perfect combination…

DSCN2081

Resulting in a thick, filling, delicious custard
The secret ingredient?
Cottage cheese!
Huzzah!
For those of you that use cottage cheese in replace of protein powder for shakes, you MUST know what I’m talking about!
It results in a ridiculously smooth texture, while adding a nice thickness/density to the meal.

DSCN2094

Ingredients:

  • 1/4-1/3cup of cottage cheese (depending on the size of the banana)
  • 1 frozen banana
  • Splash of almond milk
  • OPTIONAL: 5-7 drops of chocolate liquid stevia and cinnamon maple powder for topping

Simply blend in a food processor until creamy and eat right away!
Another thing I love about this method is that with the cottage cheese, I don’t have to re freeze the mixture to harden up a bit… I can eat it immediately after! Mmmm custard

Enjoy!
xoxo
Please tag my IG account (@_Workforit) if you use my creation, or if you try it from here comment below and let me know how you liked it!
🙂

#sweeteatreat

One thought on “Creamy Banana Protein Custard

  1. Pingback: WIAW- I love Sweet Potatoes! | Sweeteatreat

Leave a Reply

