39 Questions… Only 39.

I always love reading and completing these little surveys. They are fun, and you get to learn a little bit about the person behind the blog 😉 I stole this survey from one of my all-time favorite bloggers- Amanda!

1. Were you named after anyone?
My parents named me after my grandmother on my moms side. My mother did it in her honor, because she was growing very sick. Although I must say, the name Marjorie is pretty odd (where I live at least) I do love it because of how unique it is 😉 … Although the various nicknames that come along with it aren’t the greatest…. Butter… Margarine… *major eye roll*

2. When was the last time you cried?
Hm. Maybe about a week or so ago? I watched the movie 50/50. I was pretty proud of myself for not even tearing up throughout the whole movie…. Until the end. I’m a sucker for sad movies/emotional movies. I’m not even joking when I say I still tear up watching the Lion King.

father-lion-king-love-sad-son-Favim.com-47215

3. Do you like your handwriting?
My handwriting is an odd cross of chicken scratch, and “trying” to be neat. I’ve always tried to change it, but I think years of honors classes and jotting down notes from my teachers as fast as I can has resulted in permanent damage. My parents always say I’m destined to be a doctor because of my handwriting *hair flip* Don’t act like you’ve never had trouble reading a doctor script before…

funny-doctors-handwriting-type

4. What is your favourite lunch meat?
Deli style turkey breast. Mmmmm

5. Do you have kids?
Do my cat and dog count? They’re both loud, messy, and full of energy… Close enough right? Jokes, jokes.

IMG_0861

6. If you were another person, would you be friends with you?
… After a while, yeah I guess so. I’m fully aware of the fact that I am an extremely awkward person, so I usually get along great with awkward people (y)

7. Do you use sarcasm a lot?
Tis where 99% of my humor comes from.

8. Do you still have your tonsils?
Yep, I do. I also do remember crying as a kid, wishing I could get them removed. I thought it was a great excuse to eat bucket-loads of ice cream.

9. Would you bungee jump?
Hmmm, I think I would. Even though I’m deathly afraid of it snapping my back or neck or something like that, I think I’d do it anyway. Skydiving though, thats a definite yes!

10 What is your favourite cereal?
Omg, cereals! Ugh I love cereals. Picking a favorite will deff be hard… Peanut butter cheerios, cinnamon puffins, granola, shredded wheat… I love them all. But I think my current favorite would have to be “Mom’s Best Cereals: Blue Pom Wheat-Fuls”

photo

11. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?
Nah, never. Who even does? To be honest, most of the time I wear shoes that don’t even have laces. (Flats, boots, heels)

12. Do you think you are strong?
Physically? I always thought I was wimpy. Yeah I like to “lift” (Holla at the 10lb dumbbells!) but I never viewed that as actual strength. However, after a few months into horseback riding, being able to control an animal well over 1,000 lbs with almost my legs alone, gave me a lot of confidence and “strength”, both mentally and physically.

IMG_1626

13. What is your favourite ice cream?
I don’t get super fancy with my ice creams- I save that for froyo. I will admit though that chocolate chip cookie dough makes me a little weak in the knees *drool* Other than that, I go for vanilla bean or chocolate fudge. And sometimes, the occasional chocolate brownie, with a chocolate shell.

photo

14. What is the first thing you notice about other people?
Hmm, their height. Just because I tend to be taller than most people near me.

IMG_9236
Shoutout to all the tall girls!!

15. Red or pink?
Nothing makes me feel more fierce than a red mani and pedi!

16. What is your least favourite thing about yourself?
My singing voice. I desperately wish I could sing. Oh well, at least it sounds okay in the shower right? My shower has some amazing acoustics.

17. Any tattoos?
I don’t think I’d ever get a tattoo. Not cause I don’t like them, but they just aren’t for me. That, and something that I like one day, I can absolutely hate the next. Piercings on the other hand… I love ear piercings!

18. Do you have any hobbies?
Tons! Gotta keep myself busy somehow, right? Reading, writing, chewing copious amounts of gum, and recently picked up a new one: polymer clay crafting! 🙂

photo

19. What colour shoes are you wearing?
Currently, slippers. I do wish they were the fuzzy bunny kind though…

20. What was the last thing you ate?
A delicious, savory breakfast of eggs, turkey bacon, toast and jam. Of course, it’s not as delicious as a big bowl of Almond Joy Oatmeal, but hey, it works.

21. What are you listening to right now?
“Hoedown Rodeo” I wish I was joking when I said that, too. I swear though, the only reason I’m listening to it is because its the latest orchestra piece I am going to be playing. The more I listen to it, the easier it’ll be to play.

22. If you were a crayon, what colour would you be?
I wanna say white, because I’m so pale, buuuuut I’m gonna steer away from that. I’d like to say a light pastel pink, or a soothing tan 🙂

23. Favourite smells?
Walking into a fresh bakery, Starbucks, burning leaves, coconut… Plenty more, but just can’t think of them now.

24. Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
My brother.. Who is downstairs, and called me on my cell asking to bring him a glass of water. Lazy much?

25. Mountain hideaway or beach house?
I’ve never been anywhere to have a mountain view (even though I’m sure I’d love it) But I do get a jaw-dropping view from my aunts house in Florida, and I must say, I love it to no end. How could you not?!

IMG_5813

26. Favourite sport to watch?
Anything Equestrian. To be specific- show jumping. That is my event, and I can relate to it most. But all events are amazing to watch- the grace, poise and bond between horse and rider is unbelievably beautiful.

ben-maher_1543420c

27. Hair colour?
My hair is a mix of colors. Its very “sensitive” to sunlight. Its a mix of brown, red and blond. No, I never got highlights or any of that. Just a lot of sun over the summer 😛

IMG_1870

28. Eye colours?
… Changes as well. From dark brown, to light brown, and sometimes a greenish hazel. I l o v e my eyes!

29. Do you wear contacts?
Whenever I leave my house, yes. But when I’m just lounging around, on the computer, or watching movies, the glasses come on.

30. Scary movies or happy endings?
Happy endings of course! I like scary movies only when I’m watching them with my girls. We end up just pointing out all the stupid things and laughing our butts off. Have you ever noticed that the demon from “Insidious” looks like Mr. Tomas!?” Other than that, I cower under the blankets watching them.

31. Last movie you watched?
Hmm, that would be Far and Away- So in love with this movie. I can watch it over and over again ❤

32. What colour shirt are you wearing?
Actually, currently snuggled up in my pajamas. Aren’t they cute? I love cute pajamas!

photo

33. Summer or winter?
Summer for sure. I like winter, but it tends to hang around too much. I only get like two actual months of summer weather, and they are the two happiest months of the year… Guess who is looking at colleges in Florida?!

IMG_6511

34. Hugs or kisses?
Hugs, because those are cozy, warm and comforting 🙂

tumblr_mlmhhq2KzL1rg9layo1_400

35. Computer or television?
Computer all the way! I rarely watch TV, and I’m not even joking when I say I just learned how to turn our “new” TV (we’ve had for 3 years+) on last week…

36. What book are you reading right now?
Looooove jumping into a good book! I just finished a new favorite- Grendel (If you’re familiar with the story Beowulf, you MUST read it!) And now I’m currently reading 1984, which is pretty eerie, but amazing all together.

images 198452

37. What’s on your mouse pad?
Hah, whats a mouse pad? 😉

38. What colour is your house?
A very nice shade of Jade Green. Honestly, it looks like crap in the winter when everything around it is dead and grey. But during the summer, the greenery and life around it makes my house look very cute and welcoming!

39. What colour is your car?
Black chrome 😉 hello sparkles!

Leave a Reply

