Vegetarian Burritos

Vegetarian Burritos

photo 4

Super easy, and beyond delicious. I was so surprised that these came out as good as they did! 😀
I hope you all enjoy them as much as my friend and I did!
I didn’t use exact measurements for a lot of this, so please go along and add things in according to your taste buds!
Makes two wraps, and you most likely will have leftover “meat” which is perfect to top salads or use on sandwiches/wraps.

Ingredients:

-Any wrap
-Any kind of frozen veggie protein “meat” (I use morningstar or boca)
-3 mini sweet peppers, diced
-2 handfuls of spinach
-About 1/4c-1/3c of salsa
-About 1/4 of a diced sweet onion
-1/4cup of reduced fat cheddar cheese, or soy cheese
-Dash of cumin
-Dash or oregano
-Dash of Mrs. Dash Fiesta Lime
-Guacamole (I use Trader Joes, or make my own)

Spicy Yogurt topping
-Sriracha
-about 1/4c of greek yogurt
~Simply mix together, adding sriracha according to your taste buds

Instructions:

-Preheat oven to 350
-Heat up a large pan with some olive or coconut oil spray and cook your onions for about 5mins
-Add in your peppers, and veggie “meat” Cook on medium heat
-Add in your spices and salsa
-Mix thoroughly and frequently while the veggie meat breaks up and defrosts
-Switch heat to low, or even off while you prepare your wraps
-On your wrap, spread a thin layer of guacamole and toss on a handful of spinach
-Add your cheese
-Stuff with your  veggie meat mixture (As much as you want!)
-Fold your burrito, spray with some olive oil, and bake for about 5-10mins, keeping an eye on it!
-Remove, allow to cool, then cut it open and enjoy! 😀

photo 3

This wrap is:
-Full of veggies
-Packed with protein
-Delicious & filling
-Vegetarian

Enjoy!
If you follow my instagram (_@workforit) and use one of my recipes, please PLEASE tag me and use the hashtag #sweeteatreat so I can see your creations and give you a shout out 🙂

Leave a Reply

