Arugula- based pesto

Hello there fellow bloggers! ^-^
Just another quick recipe post for all of you. Since school is over I’ve been able to do tons of experimenting.
I have a lot of new recipes to add to the blog, but shall stagger the posts a bit so stay tuned :3

A few nights ago, I made a delicious pesto thats perfect for topping literally ANYTHING.
I used it as a topping for my spaghetti squash. Since its so strong, you only need a little bit of it.
I imagine this would go great on a whole wheat pizza crust, or a cauliflower crust 😀

Arugula Based Pesto

photo 3

In a food processor blend…..

-1 cup loosely packed arugula
-1/2 cup fresh basil
-1/4 cup shredded parmesan cheese
-3 tablespoons of olive oil
-2 tablespoons of chopped walnuts
-1 small clove of garlic
-1/2tsp crushed red pepper
-1/4tsp salt
-2 to 3 tablespoons of water to reach desired consistency (More water= more of a sauce instead of a spread) I only used one.

Blend everything together and there you have it! I also added a bit more arugula. To make the batch a tad bit bigger. This doesn’t make a huge amount, the bowl in the picture is very small, so feel free to double it if you are serving a a handful of people 🙂 Enjoy!

photo 2

photo 1

If you are one of my Instagram followers (_Workforit) Please tag me and use the hashtag #sweeteatreat so I can see your lovely creation, and give you a shootout! ❤
Also, don’t forget to enter my PB and larabar giveaway!! ❤ Contest ends on Friday! ;D The details are on my instagram- look for the giveaway post!

Leave a Reply

