Black Bean & Mango Salsa

Hey babes! 😉

Quick and simple recipe here for ya! I (literally) threw this recipe together in about 10 mins. It is savory AND sweet, so the best of both worlds!!
I use it to stuff my wraps, top salads and rice cakes, or just eat straight from the bowl 😉
Thankfully, there’s only a few weeks left of school! I think not even two full weeks (hooray!) Once school finally comes to an end, I will have a bit more free time to post here. I honestly can’t wait! I have so much to share with everyone as far as life and new recipes!
Speaking of new recipes, no school leaves SO much time for experimental healthy cooking and baking. Eep, I’m so excited!
With the excess free time, I may start a couple new pages on this bloggie. Key word, I may! I’d love to start a fitness/workout page, and a food beauty page.
I feel like being healthy on the outside is just as great as being healthy on the inside 🙂
…. That, and a lot of home made beauty tricks save SO much money on stupid products that sometimes don’t even do what they claim to do…

Anyway, back to the recipe!

Black Bean Mango Salsa

Ingredients:
-1 diced mango
-1 can of black beans (rinse well!!)
-1 can of corn (make sure no added sugar- a lot of canned corn has it!!)
-1 diced red pepper
-1/4c diced fresh cilantro
-2 tablespoons of freshly squeezed lime juice
– 1/4tsp cumin
-1/2tsp chili powder
-1/4tsp salt

All you do is mix everything together with a large spoon and you’re good to go!
Super quick, easy and delicious!
Hope you all enjoy this as much as I did 🙂
No one in my family likes cumin, or cilantro (crazy!!) So I had this whole big bowl to myself. I ate it 1-2x a day, for three days before running out haha!
Next time I make it I may add some coconut sugar/brown sugar to boost the sweet factor- raw honey may even work too!
photo

Leave a Reply

