Almond Joy Oatmeal

Hello there fellow bloggers!
I’ve been absent for some time, I know. And I truly do apologize…
But, I’ve been putting a lot of energy and effort into my recovery and enjoying my life. I’ve been working hard on trying to find a balance between food, fun, school, and all of that good stuff.
Sometimes breaks from the internet world do our brains some good!
As much as I hate to say it, since I’ve been spending less and less time on the computer and instagram, I have seen improvements in my mood and attitude.

But, that doesn’t stop me from whipping up some delicious-ness!

I bring to you…

Almond Joy Oatmeal

photo-2

Super delicious, creamy and soso good!
A delicious balance between chocolate, and coconut. Accompanied by a delicious crunch thanks to the almonds 😉

Although I still may do some tweaking to this recipe once I acquire some new ingredients, and acquire the courage to use them…

Ingredients

– 1/2cup irish oats, or rolled oats
-1/2 banana
-1 packet of stevia
– Walden Farms chocolate sauce, or cocoa powder
– Unsweetened shredded coconut (as much as you prefer)
– Sliced almonds (As much as you prefer)
-2 tsp melted coconut butter/coconut spread

Simply cook your oats in hot water with the stevia. Once done, stir in some of the chocolate sauce/cocoa powder until you get a light brown/chocolatey color. Melt your coconut butter in the microwave for about 13-15seconds. While that is cooling, slice your banana, and top your oats with the banana, coconut and almonds. Drizzle your coconut butter on top.

Ta-da! Almond joy oatmeal 🙂

When I make this, I usually cook 3/4-1cup of oatmeal, and use a whole banana. This keeps me full for a good portion of my school day, and by the time I have my mid-morning snack I’m not buckled over from hunger pangs as I am with 1/2cup of oats, haha!

photo-3

One thought on “Almond Joy Oatmeal

  1. Pingback: 39 Questions… Only 39. | Sweeteatreat

Leave a Reply

