Maple-Almond Protein Bites

Before my week came to an end, I figured I wanted to make some sort of healthy treat!
I wanted it to be quick, delicious, sweet, and easy to make and clean up.

With all of that in mind, these were born…

photo

I was surprised they came out so well!
Sweet, sticky, delicious, and most importantly they are protein packed, and 100% clean!

They make the perfect pre workout snack to energize your body, and I also feel they make a good post workout reward treat.

Maple Almond Protein Bites

  • 2 tablespoons of protein powder (I use About Time protein)
  • 2 tablespoons of unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 2 tablespoons of maple agave nectar
  • 2 tablespoons of crunchy almond butter
  • 1 tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 5 tablespoons of old fashion rolled oats
  • 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract

Mix everything all together nice and good, and simply roll into balls! This made seven, two-bite balls for me. Of course, you can probably make 3 or 4 giant ones, which I just might do next time.

These were SO good. Really tasted like a sweet, unhealthy treat! I was so happy, even my parents enjoyed them. Thats how you KNOW they are good! Haha 😛 Hope you enjoy them as much as I did!

Of course, there can be some minor substations made here. You can really use any agave nectar, or even regular honey if thats what you have. You can use any nut butter you want. Whats great is that you can easily play with this recipe and switch things up a bit to create more delicious flavor combinations. My next one may be a vanilla peanut butter flavor! Hehehe

Enjoy!
xoxoxoxo

photo-1

Leave a Reply

