20 Health Questions

While scrolling through one of my favorite blogs, I’ve found a survey that I felt would be pretty interesting and fun to do!

Not to mention, its a great way for me to kill some time.

Check out one of my favorite blog, here.
Her words have helped me so much through my recovery process, and I look up to her so much. She leads a lifestyle similar to the one I am trying to obtain as well 🙂
So, lets get this post started!

~20 Health Questions~

1. What did you eat for breakfast today?

Normally,  I eat oatmeal for breakfast just about every day. Its easy, quick and convenient on my hectic school mornings. On the weekends, however, sometimes I like to get a little creative with my spare time in the morning…

IMG_2423

 

Whole wheat toast, cream cheese, fruit preserves, strawberry, and a drizzle of agave
Two hard boiled eggs on the side, along with a coconut coffee
De-lish!

2. How much water do you drink a day?

Well, that really depends now.. I drink at least 8 cups on a normal day. Some days, I drink anywhere from 11-17, others I’ll have as little as 5. It really depends! One thing I do know though, is that I never push myself to drink a certain amount of water throughout the day. I drink water when I am thirsty, done!

3. What is your current favorite workout?

Hmm, well thats a hard question to answer. I love working certain muscle groups more than others, but what it reeeaallly comes down to is that nothing, nottthingg to me is better than an amazing jog. Outdoors, of course. The scenery, nature and weather makes it so enjoyable. I can run for ages if my lungs would let me!

IMG_2183IMG_2176IMG_2184
Some awesome scenes I’ve come across while jogging ^_^

4. How many calories do you eat a day?

I’m actually trying really hard to battle that inner voice that tells me to count, depend, and live by calories. In the worsts of my ED, I was consuming 500-700 calories a day. Sometimes less, but usually never more. Of course as I started to heal, that horrible number increased. As I’m not fully recovered yet, and still struggle here and there, I battle myself daily to step into the world of unknown calories. I know I’m not eating what I should be eating yet, but by not counting more and more, makes me feel happier, and much more free.

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

Ohboy. I love snacks, and when I find healthy ones that enjoy, I kind of jump inside. But currently, my favorite combination has been pretty simple and delicious

IMG_2387

Whole grain rice cakes, peanut butter, and dark amber organic honey

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

I always pack a lunch for school, allwaaaysss. For the most part, its usually salads because those are very easy for me to throw together, and I love to top them with nuts and berries. But when I have a little extra time to make something yummy, I definitely go with wraps!

IMG_2130

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?

Hmm, definitely my booty. Don’t know if its because booty workouts usually leave me in a sweat, or because I dream of having a bigger one…

8. What is your least favorite body part to train?

Abs. I mean I love it, but hate the fact that after 20 bicycle crunches I’m pretty much done.

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

I try not to label food as good or bad, but just as food. But I do notice when I get cravings, it is VERY rare that its something like, chipolte, or a big, juicy burger. When I get cravings, its usually for chocolates, or delicious baked goods…

IMG_1400 IMG_1406

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

Actually, not really. I take some extra vitamin C if I feel a cold coming on, but I much rather just eat oranges daily. I used to take all sorts of vitamins and omegas daily, but they left me with such horrible stomach aches that I just stopped taking them all together.

11. How often do you eat out?

To be honest, not as often as I’d like to. I love food. So much that it led to me hating it, haha! I eat out once or twice every two weeks, sometimes more. Going out to eat is something very hard for me currently. I wish to be able to freely go out wherever I want, whenever I want to try all the delicious, different foods out there without concerns to its calorie and nutrition content, but based off of what I want. Things that other people can enjoy. I know I’ll get there one day, but just not there yet…

12. Do you eat fast food?

I havent eaten fast food in 3 years. It first started off as a New Years Resolution… A pretty easy one in my opinion, since fast food usually gave me a sour stomach or some sort of digestion problem! Haha.

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

Definitely my family, more specifically my mom (I love you too, Dad!) Without my family being as kind and understanding as they are, I feel I wouldn’t have even made it to this part in recovery.

IMG_1864

14. Do you have a gym membership?

… Uhm. I’m kind of poor. Lol, all jokes aside, I would love to get a gym membership over the winter. I was thinking about getting one this summer, but I would much rather spend my summer days outside jogging, going on trails, riding my bike, and running at the beach instead of cooped up in a gym playing with dumbbells.

IMG_1745

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

My normal range is 6 or 7. Few years back, it used to be 11-13. For some reason, I’ve lost my ability to sleep till 1:00pm. Not that I mind that though, I’ve grown to love the silent, beautiful and peaceful mornings.

16. Do you have a “cheat day”?

I used to strictly follow the whole “One cheat meal a week” thing. As much as I liked having that type of control, it sucked. Since I convinced myself I was only allowed ONE “cheat” every week if I worked hard enough for it, if I slipped up during the week I would beat myself up over it, and the guilt was unbearable. I’ve slowly been trying to allow myself to enjoy my favorite things in moderation, whenever I want/the cravings call for it. I’m trying to stop saying “I can only have ___ On Saturday, IF I eat well all week” and change it to more like “What do I want? What is my body asking for today?” I’ve learned that from restricting and ignoring cravings, I grew unhappy, and my cravings grew, and grew. They grow to a point that the next time I’m exposed to a “cheat” I like, I would go all out, and then feel horrible after.
Slowly learning to respect my body and its cravings, and fulfill them whenever they come around.

IMG_1674

17.  Do you drink alcohol?

Well, for starts, I’m only 17. Besides that though, the only time I drink/drank was a glass of wine with my family when we would have a traditional Italian dinner. Nothing more than that. Since I’ve lost so much weight though, the last time I had a couple sips of wine, my head was throbbing, and thats the last time I ever went near alcohol.

IMG_1681

Guinness from St. Patties day. I swear, I didn’t have any…
No but really, I didn’t.

18. Do you have a workout buddy?

For the most part, I prefer to workout alone. When I workout with friends, we usually end up screwing around, or not doing anything at all. But sometimes, company on an afternoon walk is very nice.

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a healthy lifestyle?

Asthma. I used to have horrible, chronic asthma. Each year it would get worse and worse, and my lungs would close up more and more. I would have to carry an inhaler with me EVERYWHERE, and sometimes things as little as running up the stairs too quick triggered an attack. The attacks were scary, painful, and all around awful. I wasn’t able to do a lot, and of course, running was on the list of things that were basically untouchable. As I started eating healthier and exercising a little more day by day, I built up my endurance and stamina. I realized the number of times my lungs got tight,  or I became short on air decreased greatly. Eventually, my asthma disappeared. I can’t even remember the last time I needed my inhaler.
I used to not be able to run 3 feet. Now, I can run 3 miles.

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?

Blew my nose and washed my hands after.
Hehe, no germs for me.
😀

Y0UJC

Leave a Reply

