Blueberry Muffins

Hello there guys! So, my sweet tooth strikes again, so I threw together a delicious, super easy recipe…

IMG_1648

….And came up with something delicious!

I didn’t think they would come out as good as they did, but they were very moist, sweet and just all around delicious for a simple muffin recipe!

I imagine they would be a great treat to start your day, or even the perfect way to end it with a mug of nice, warm tea

IMG_1652 IMG_1650

Recipe:
Yields 12 muffins
Preheat to 350F

– 1 cup of whole wheat pastry flour
– 1 cup of old fashioned rolled oats
– 1 teaspoon of baking soda
– 1/2teaspoon of baking powder
– 1 cup of fresh or frozen blueberries
– 1/2 cup of water
– 1/2 cup of stevia (I use Pure Via)
-1 whole egg
-1/2 cup of unsweetened apple sauce
– 1 teaspoon (or more) of cinnamon
– sprinkle of coconut sugar to top

I mixed the dry ingredients together, and then added the wet into the dry, then added the blueberries in. If it helps, beat the egg in a separate bowl and fold in.
Bake for about 20 mins (took me 23 exact) until the tops have lightly browned, and a toothpick comes out clean.
The coconut sugar lightly browns on the top, and adds such a delicious taste and effect! Similar to that of brown sugar! Yum!

Don’t forget to spray your muffin tin also… I always seem to forget this crucial part…

Oops.

IMG_1651 IMG_1649

Enjoy your muffins!
If you use one of my recipes and follow me on instagram, please tag me in your pic of what you made so you can get a shootout! I love it when people use my recipes 🙂

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Muffins

Leave a Reply

